A lot of people argue about this topic. :U
"Animal Jam Headquarters doesn't care about nonmembers, or the jammers at all. They only care about the money, and getting the nonmembers to become members. Someone didn't say, "Oh, the poor poor children are bored, let's make them a nice game where they can interact!" What someone did say was, "I'm really poor, but I can animate well. I know! I'll make a virtual game where people are forced to pay for membership because if they don't, members will make fun of them and look down on them." ~ Anonymous
"If there weren't members, AJ would close down! If you compare AJ to other virtual sites, such as Club Penguin, AJ is WAY fair to nonmembers. I was surprised at all the features when I joined! Everyone needs to stop complaining. AJ tries to be fair to everyone, and complaining doesn't help." ~Anonymous
First of all, yeah, all virtual games are made because the creators want money. That's just life. It stinks, I know. But, look at how much effort AJHQ puts into AJ! There's a new item EVERY DAY, and so many new things are always coming. There's Rare Item Mondays, Jamaalidays, Update Days, the Daily Explorer, etc.
Animal Jam lets all jammers go to all parties. On a lot of websites, parties and events and stuff are for exclusive members only with paid memberships. Yet on Animal Jam, you can go to all the parties, whether you're member or not.
Animal Jam lets all jammers play all games. On some virtual sites I know, you have to have a paid for membership to play the "cool games".
Animal Jam lets all jammers buy from every store. In every existing store on AJ, I can guarantee you there will be at least 1 nonmember item in each. Though the items might not be as "sparkly", "cool", or "epic" as member items, they're still items.
Now, there's the downside of being a nonmember...
Members look down on you. Members assume nonmembers can't be as rare, nice, cool, or caring as members. In fact, most people on AJ won't let nonmembers adopt them. You know why? Because apparently nonmember dens aren't as big and cool as member dens are.
You can't have free chat. AJHQ, do you think nonmembers are more inappropriate and unstable than members? Or do you just need money?
Nonmembers can't accept or GIVE gifts. Seriously? AJHQ won't even let nonmembers be caring, or even accept a caring gift.
What do you think? Is AJHQ fair to nonmembers, or are they waay unfair? CYO! (Comment your opinion :3)
Saturday, July 12, 2014
Friday, July 11, 2014
About me! ツ
Hallo jammers, whitecat0 here! Welcome to Animal Jam Distance, where I will post my Animal Jam related thoughts, ideas, and opinions. For me first post, I will tell you guys about me! I saw this site with 800 random questions to answer, but a few are personal so I won't answer those....
1. What's your full name? Not telling :P Call me whitecat0 or cat or whitecat or something.
2. How old are you? Not telling. I'll give you a range... 1-100 years old. > : P
3. What's your birthday? August 15th! :D
4. What astrological sign does that make you? A Leo :3
5. What's your favorite color/s? In order from best to least: Green, blue, purple, silver, pink
6. What's your lucky number? 233,000. Yep, it's long, I heard it in a dream and since then it became my lucky number. Another lucky number of mine is 8, which is 2+3+3+0+0+0.
7. Do you have any pets? Nope, my hamster died :(
8. Where are you from? North America.
9. How tall are you? Not telling. And even if I wanted to tell, idk how tall I am :P
10. What shoe size are you? Idk :p
11. How many pairs of shoes do you own? Hmm... 4-6, I don't know exactly how many....
12. If you were ruler of the world, what laws would you make? You're not allowed to use loud fireworks after 9:30 PM at night, omg once my neighbor disobeyed this rule and did fireworks until 11:00, at least I slept through them :D. And also, you're not allowed to blast music with swear words on your car radio and you can't swear in public areas. I can't think of any more...
13. If you were a superhero, what powers would you have? I would have the power to fly, I would be able to teleport, I would have the power to electrocute people (but I would only use this in emergencies like if the person is attacking me), and I would have the power to not be able to age further than 17 :D
14. What would your superhero name be? I'd keep my real name and be a superhero in disguise ^-^
15. What superhero outfit would you wear? Normal clothes :3
16. What was your last dream about? The last one I remember was where me and my mom were kidnapped, but I ran away from the kidnapper and me and my mom were safe, and it turned out that we won the lottery and got exactly 233,000 dollars :D:D:D I had a few dreams since then but I forgot them. :T
17. What would you do if you won the lottery? I would buy an apple computer, I would buy a mansion, I would buy an indoor pool that you can ice skate on in the winter, I would have a movie theater in my house, I would buy a swimmable mermaid tail (YES SWIMMABLE) that I saw online, I would buy tons of cats and a hamster, I would buy a bunk bed and canopy bed even though I'm an only child, I would buy a new car for my mom, I would buy awesome gifts for my friends so they'd love me, I would buy crazy pets like pet chipmunks and hedgehogs, and I would buy a really high quality karaoke machine and an iPhone.
18. Would you like to build/design your own house? I wouldn't want to build it, but I would want to draw the design out and get someone to build it for me.
19. Which form of public transport do you prefer? Ugh I've NEVER EVER been on a plane I wanna go on a plane... but if we're talking everyday transport I prefer traveling by car. :3
20. What talents do you have? I'm good at writing, I'm flexible, I can sing good, and I'm great with technology.
21. Can you juggle? No, I wanna learn it for fun someday though ^_^
22. Can you solve a rubix cube? Yes :D
23. Do you have a cherished stuffed animal? Yup, a stuffed pig I've had since I was 5. <3
24. Are you psychic in any way? No but this just made me think of a time when I decided I wanted to smile at people at the grocery store, then this country song came on the grocery store radio that went something like, "When you smile that smile of yours you light up the world" : )
25. Are you a good dancer? I'm okay, I guess. I'm not horrible, but I'm not an ama-a-azing dancer.
26. Are you a good singer? Yup : ) I love to sing, whenever I have a strong emotion I just go outside and sing a song about it.
27. Are you a good cook? I don't really cook a lot... but if I did, I'd probably make pebbles seem like professional cooking show hosts compared to me xD
28. Are you a good artist? I'm alright.... I can draw a pretty good fox and an OK wolf....
29. Are you a good listener? Yeah, way better listener than speaker x3
30. Are you a good public speaker? Nope, I always thought when books about a character publicly speaking said that the character's knees shook and that their stomachs turned, I thought it was an exaggeration until I publicly spoke : O
31. Are you a good babysitter? I don't babysit, and if I did try babysitting, I don't imagine that I'd be good at it :l
32. Are you a good mechanic? I'll have to think about that... nope x3
33. Are you a good employee? I don't have a job, not old enough to.
34. Are you good at fashion/dressing up? Somewhat, I LOVED that kind of stuff when I was little, but eh not that much anymore.
35. Are you a good swimmer? Somewhat.
36. Are you a good skier? Never skied. :U
37. Are you a good musician? No. But seriously I can barely play a recorder xD
38. Are you a good cleaner? Nope. : P
39. Are you a good actor? Somewhat, but plays aren't really my style, I prefer like recording a movie with iMovie on my iPad or something.
40. Are you a good writer? YES FINALLY A YES YES YES! I am a good writer and proud. BD
41. Have you ever been bungee jumping? No, and I don't wanna go, it seems creepy o . o
42. Have you ever been canoeing/kayaking? I've been on a kayak, idk about the canoe though..
43. What types of holidays do you prefer? I don't really get this question, I guess holidays where you get presents, and you spend time with your family, and you get good food.
44. What's the furthest you've ever been on a holiday? I don't travel during holidays, farthest I've been is like a town away... xD
45. Where would your dream holiday be? At Hawaii on Christmas : D
46. What is your favorite holiday? Christmas : 3
47. Can you tap dance? No. : P
48. What's your favorite zoo animal? Peacock, at one zoo I went to the peacocks were LOOSE and they just wandered all over the place, which was awesome to see : D
49. What's your favorite sport? I don't do sports...
50. What's your favorite food? PIZZAAAAAA
31. Are you a good babysitter? I don't babysit, and if I did try babysitting, I don't imagine that I'd be good at it :l
32. Are you a good mechanic? I'll have to think about that... nope x3
33. Are you a good employee? I don't have a job, not old enough to.
34. Are you good at fashion/dressing up? Somewhat, I LOVED that kind of stuff when I was little, but eh not that much anymore.
35. Are you a good swimmer? Somewhat.
36. Are you a good skier? Never skied. :U
37. Are you a good musician? No. But seriously I can barely play a recorder xD
38. Are you a good cleaner? Nope. : P
39. Are you a good actor? Somewhat, but plays aren't really my style, I prefer like recording a movie with iMovie on my iPad or something.
40. Are you a good writer? YES FINALLY A YES YES YES! I am a good writer and proud. BD
41. Have you ever been bungee jumping? No, and I don't wanna go, it seems creepy o . o
42. Have you ever been canoeing/kayaking? I've been on a kayak, idk about the canoe though..
43. What types of holidays do you prefer? I don't really get this question, I guess holidays where you get presents, and you spend time with your family, and you get good food.
44. What's the furthest you've ever been on a holiday? I don't travel during holidays, farthest I've been is like a town away... xD
45. Where would your dream holiday be? At Hawaii on Christmas : D
46. What is your favorite holiday? Christmas : 3
47. Can you tap dance? No. : P
48. What's your favorite zoo animal? Peacock, at one zoo I went to the peacocks were LOOSE and they just wandered all over the place, which was awesome to see : D
49. What's your favorite sport? I don't do sports...
50. What's your favorite food? PIZZAAAAAA
That's all I'm gonna do for now, my arms are tired ^_^
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

